Tobacco Smoke-Free Coalition

The Tobacco Free Coalition is a recent addition to the FCHIP network and is currently working on determining strategies and outcomes.

Contact Us: 

Cynthia Sapien-Rocha

Youth Leadership Institute

(559) 255-3300 / csapien@yli.org




Contact Us: 

Keith Bergthold

Fresno Metro Ministries

(559) 485-1416 x101

​keith@fresnometmin.org




Like us on Facebook: 

Contact Us: 

Alma Martinez

Community Medical Centers

(559) 324-6826

amartinez9@communitymedical.org


Eliana Oropeza

eliana.oropeza@co.madera.ca.gov




Contact Us: 

Keith Bergthold

Fresno Metro Ministries 

(559) 485-1416 x101

keith@fresnometmin.org


Joe Prado

Fresno County Dept. of Public Health

(559) 600-6340

JPrado@co.fresno.ca.us

Fresno Food Security Network

Mobilizes organizations committed to significantly increasing healthy food access and consumption. We work to integrate food insecurity solutions through coordinated local food data and policy analysis, food production, food system participant organizational capacity building, neighborhood connections, and communication and marketing.

Land Use & Planning

Created a policy development and resource allocation tool to empower community members and decision makers to use to make strategic healthy improvements. We are currently working on an analysis of the impact of urban and regional growth and development policies as determinants of health. 

Click here to view the Health Priority Index.

Download the HPI Fact Sheet, to learn more. 


Health Literacy & Empowerment 

Educates individuals about how to achieve and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Currently, we are working to increase the use of preventative healthcare services by young adults ages, 18-24.  

Diabetes Collaborative

Increases awareness and access to local resources for the prevention and treatment of prediabetes and diabetes. We engage residents, neighborhood-based organizations, healthcare providers, public health, clinics, health educators and health plans.  

Check out our website to view more information: fresnodiabetes.org

Contact Us: 

Sara Bosse

Fresno County Dept. of Public Health

(559) 600-6449

SBosse@co.fresno.ca.us


Ivonne Der Torosian

Director of Community Benefit & Outreach

Saint Agnes Medical Center

(559) 450-5222